Meet Our Team

Dr. Paul Rhodes

Founder Cinema Paradise Portie Film Festival

Vivene Levison

Vice-Chair Cinema Paradise Portie Film Festival

Carlo Less

Site Festival Production Manager

Diane De La Haye

Festival Administrative Manager

Our Advisory Committee


Honourary Members

Carl Bradshaw – Legendary Jamaican Actor and Film Producer

Henley Morgan – Founder and CEO, Agency for Inner-city Renewal; Institute for Social Entrepreneur

Ainsley Henriques – Chairman of Jamaica National Heritage Trust,  Honorary Consul of Israel


Annie Paul – Writer, Critic & Editor of PREE , Editor of Social and Economic Studies

Nicola Madden Greig – Group Director of Marketing and Sales at Jamaica Pegasus Group

Dr. Marcia Forbes – Executive Chairperson, Phase Three Productions Limited, Author, Media Veteran, Communication Specialist, Chair – United Way 

Peter Polack – Author of Jamaica, The Land of Film; Reporter with Reuters News Agency Cayman

Joan McDonald – Cultural Consultant; Vice President, Canadian Women’s Club of Jamaica

Dominic Ghisays – Filmmaker, Writer, TV Consultant and CEO of Bamboo Uprising

Sara Shabaka – Lecturer of Brand Design – Edna Manley College; Partner of Coen-Shabaka Design

Douglas Reid – Jamaican Artist and Proprietor of Grosvenor Art Gallery

Steven Golding – President – Universal Negro Improvement Association; Radio Partner, Entrepreneur

Emprezz Golding – Media personality, singer, actress, TV host and producer

Jonathan Burke – Award-winning author;  Community Development Consultant, Chairman of Ananda Marga (Ja) Ltd and Director of Agency for Inner City Renewal

Jake Homiak – Cultural Anthropologist; Director of the Anthropology Collection & Archives Program at the Smithsonian’s Museum Support Center in Suitland, Maryland

Paul H Williams – Actor, Freelance Journalist and UWI Mona Adjunct Lecturer 

Bryan McFarlane – Painter, Artist, winner of the Silver Musgrave Medal

Dr. Jeremy Knight – Representative for the Medical Director of Portland

Karen Johns – Consultant, Founder and President of The Johns Group

Dee Kyne – Founder of “The One Love, One Step Walk”

Marc Goodman – Journalist; Proprietor at Goblin Hill Villas, San San Port Antonio 

Timothy Blake – General Manager, Kanopi House